Okay, so not my smartest move to not check out the tire sensor on my right rear tire. I drove home from a bad day at work last Thursday and was helping Zach deliver newspapers in the neighborhood when I heard a horrible screeching as I rounded a corner.  I immediately got out and found that I had a flat tire - or nearly flat anyway!  So, we gimped the car home, very carefully,  and summoned our neighbor Tim to help us out since Jeff wasn't home from work yet.  Tim discovered there was only 5 lbs of air in the car when there should have been 32 lbs of air!  Wow!  So, he pumped it up enough for me to get to a meeting at Crestwood and then Jeff and I carpooled the next day so we didn't lose a rim.  Jeff took it to Les Schwab on Saturday morning and found that the tire had completely separated from the sidewall!  Holy smokes!  Good thing it didn't blow up on Highway 18!  So, $698 later, we got a full set of great tires from Costco!  I will not ignore that sensor again!



Leave a Reply.